2018 Great Australian Shiraz Challenge Judging Panel


Sue Bell
Darren Rathbone
Mark O'Callaghan
Jen Pfeiffer
Jeni Port

This year’s event brings together a panel of highly credentialed and experienced judges: Sue Bell (Chair), Darren Rathbone, Mark O'Callaghan, Jen Pfeiffer, and Jeni Port.

Revised Judging Process The 2011 event saw the introduction of an innovative change to the judging process; wines entered were classed and tasted based on climate and regional points of difference, this ensured that all entries were judged fairly and objectively. This revised process continues in 2018.